Couch to 10k Update.. I signed up for a race!

Hi everyone,

Its been a while now since I have done an update on my couch to 10k journey so I thought I would take some time to let you all know where I am at.

Due to the summer holidays and me and my running buddy having holidays most of the way through we have not made a lot of progress for the past few months but we have fitted in a 5k run here and there as much as we could.

Now the summer holidays are over we are back on plan and are currently on Week 10 day 1. This involves a 5 minute warm up walk, 3 x 15 minute runs with a 1 minute gap in between each run then a 5 minute cool down walk.

I think the race has given us the motivation to carry on pushing to get to 10k as we are now able to comfortably run 5k which is great seen as I had gone back down to not being able to run at all after having Oliver.

That is all there is to update you with right now, I will update you again in 4 weeks when I should be running 10k and getting ready for my first race!

If you are interested in the app we use, which is the Zen Labs Fitness app please click here to download from iTunes, or here for Google Play.

Have you ever used this app or a different program for running? I would love to hear about your fitness journeys.

Thank you for reading

Hannah x

Mummascribbles

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

The Secret Diary of Agent Spitback

19 thoughts on “Couch to 10k Update.. I signed up for a race!

  1. Good luck for your race! Running is so difficult for me, I almost died when I ran the Race for Life 5K years before I had my bubbas. I can’t even last 10mins on the treadmill now so I just lift instead haha πŸ™‚

    Well done so far and stay motivated! PS. Good luck for the race. #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

  2. Well done on picking it back-up after a summer break. I’ve never been much of a runner but I would still like to try a 10k one day. I’ll definitely take a look at the app you mention. Good luck with the face! #KCACOLS

    Like

  3. Yay well done you! I’m doing a half marathon next month and I’m shitting myself. It’s hard work, running, esp when the evenings are pretty dark now! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday. #runmummyrun

    Like

  4. Woohoo, that’s so fab! Well done! It does make a difference if you have a target/goal to look forward to. I used to run years ago but I have only started walking and use my Fitbit. I don’t know what I would do without my Fitbit. Good luck! Thanks for sharing with #bigpinklink

    Like

  5. Hmmm, I have never heard of this app but I am definitely interested! I’m quite rubbish at running, but I could definitely use some training, and benefit from step by step guides. I think this may be something my husband and I will do together! Thanks for sharing ❀ #KCACOLS

    Like

Leave a Reply

