Oliver’s 4 week update

Hi everyone,

I just thought I would do a quick update on how Oliver is doing 4 weeks after he was born. I am going to do a separate blog post on how I am doing in a few days.

Oliver is doing absolutely great. He is gaining lots of weight. I haven’t had him weighed since 2 weeks old as I have not been very well but you can tell by looking at him he is getting nice and chunky now. I am going to get him weighed hopefully this week so I will update you all on his weight in his next update which will be at 6 weeks.

He is sleeping well now he wakes usually twice in the night. He usually goes to sleep about 8pm and then will wake at 2:30am then falls asleep while having his bottle the usually wakes again around 6am for another and usually goes back to sleep so I can leave him in bed while I get myself and the other 2 ready for the day.

This morning routine seems to be working really well for us at the minute which is great he has just slotted into the family brilliantly 🙂

He is also starting to smile a little bit now, it is not a full proper smile yet but it is not far off Freddie and Isla absolutely adore him and constantly want to kiss and cuddle him which is lovely and he has lots of smiles for them too.

Oliver loves to eat and when he is awake he does nothing but eat! I don’t think he knows what to do if he is not eating and he is awake.

I think that it is for his 4 week update, he is doing great and is just an amazing little man 🙂
image

For my update check back soon 🙂

Thank you for reading

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

