My hospital bag

Hi everyone,

I am mainly done with my hospital bag so thought I would let you all know what I have in it :).  This is my third baby so only taking in what I used the last 2 times (these were both fast labours so I didn’t need alot to be honest) if I need more this time I will get my husband or mum to pick me some more bits up.

image

I picked up 2 maternity nighties from primark, they are both the same pattern but they were only £3 each instead of £8 so was very happy with them, they are a large. I also got a wash bag from primark and this was £5. In my wash bag I have shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and bubble bath, toothpaste and 2 toothbrushes so my husband has 1 as well. Micellar face wipes and a small pot of my usual face wash. I also have dry shampoo, deodrant, vaseline, a small brush and a bobble and hair clips. Other bits I have packed are a flannel, a bath pouf, breast pads and 5 pairs of disposable maternity pants to use straight after birth then will move to big black.pants. I have also packed some of my usual moisturer.

image

I have packed an old dark towel which is definitely essential for after birth if you have a shower which I did both times before and plan on doing so this time. 2 packs of maternity pads which is 24 which I think will be enough for an overnight stay but if not I have more at home that my husband can bring in. Black big pants are also a necessity in my eyes and these cheap primark ones do the trick just fine :)! I also have some slippers and some moist toilet wipes which I have seen a few ladies on YouTube take these in so thought I would give them a go this time as that first toilet trip can be not so nice!!

Still to pack I have snacks and drinks I will be packing cereal bars, sweets and that type of thing and lucozade sports drinks. I think I will pack my husband a couple of t-shirts as it is always so hot in the hospital! I am getting a dressing gown and pjs also to add 🙂 oh and a going home outfit too!

I think this is all I will be taking, if anyone thinks I have missed anything please let me know.

I have also posted a video on this if you would like to take a look. My daughter also wanted to help on this video 🙂 My hospital bag video.

I have also already done a blog post and video on babies hospital bag which can be found here baby hospital bag blog post baby hospital bag video.

Thank you for reading.

Hannah xx

One thought on “My hospital bag

  1. Pingback: What I actually used in my hospital bag | Dilly Dolly

Leave a Reply

