33 week pregnancy update

Hi everyone,

I have reached 33 weeks today and am starting to struggle to walk without pain!

I have had 2 B12 injections so far and I have another one tomorrow. I am not sure if they have made any difference.
But I will see how I go after all 3.  I am seeing the midwife next Friday so I am not sure if I will have a blood test to check levels again. Any help on what happens with them would good?!

Yesterday morning I woke up with my daughter in bed with us. She had wet our bed but it didn’t smell like wee so I started to have a slight worry that it could have been my waters, so I rang the midwife and as I couldn’t be 100% sure it was wee they asked me to go in and just have a check to be certain. I had an internal and a test and the doctor didn’t see any signs that they had gone and the test came back negative so all is good there. They also listened to his heartbeat which was good and he was having a massive wiggle around while she was listening. He is also head down.

Another thing that happened yesterday was the pain I felt walking back to the car after school run. It felt like his head was so low and I could hardly walk I was having to waddle. I couldn’t get up off the settee very easily and going up and down the stairs was fun as well! This lasted until school run tonight and he seems to have moved again now as the pain has subsided a little.

That is all that has been going on in the last week with me and baby boy 🙂

I will update you all at 35 weeks and I also have my hospital bag video and blog post to put up next week as well.

Here is a picture of my bump this morning

image

Thank you for reading 🙂

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

