Baby’s hospital bag

Hi everyone,

I have just about finished with my hospital bag so I thought I would do a post on what I have packed in case you need an ideas on what you should pack.

I am only packing one small suitcase for me and baby so there is only one thing we need to remember when we go to hospital.

image

My mum got us a Johnson set that came with a bag and changing mat. I have taken all of the things that came in it out and have pack his first outfit and everything in the above picture in it so my husband can just grab this bag easily!

image

I have also packed a blanket his star wrap that will be used in his car seat and 2 muslin clothes.

image

The grey velour sleepsuit and hat will be his going home outfit I just need a blue cardigan to go with it and I have also packed another 4 sets of sleepsuit, hat and vest which includes this elephant one and the 3 sets in the picture below.

image

I have also packed a pack of Mam dummies which if I need them I will sterilise at the hospital.

I am planning on breastfeeding so I am not taking any bottles or milk or anything.

This is all I have packed as I don’t think I will need anything else. I have packed for 1 nights stay which included around 20 size 1 nappies. If I stay in longer I can get my husband to pick up more from home.

If you notice anything missing please let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

I have also just uploaded a video on this which is here if you would like to watch baby hospital bag video.

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Hannah xx

One thought on “Baby’s hospital bag

  1. Pingback: What I actually used in my hospital bag | Dilly Dolly

Leave a Reply

