pregnancy Update 15 weeks

Hi everyone,

Well it’s been 3 weeks and nothing has really happened except for I have a little bump forming now altho in most clothes it still looks like I have eaten go much!

I have been extremely hungry for the past few weeks but I cannot eat alot in one go so I have to just eat little and often. If I don’t I get super shaky really quick which is not a good feeling.

I have been at the midwife this week but nothing really happened I had my blood pressure taken but that’s really all. I had protein in my urine so this has been sent off to see if I have an infection!

My next scan is not until 22 weeks when we hope we can find out the sex of the baby. I keep thinking maybe we should go for a private scan at about 16-17 weeks but these are around £60 so it’s something we need to think about! I would like to know everything is OK in there though as it will have been 10 weeks since my last Scan when I have the next one.

As this is my third baby I don’t see the midwife as often either and am not seeing them again for another 14 weeks now so I am feeling a little bit alone at the minute but I know they are there if I need them I guess!

I am thinking of buying a doppler to see if I can find baby’s heartbeat but am aware that it is still maybe to early to hear anything yet.

Here is a bump pic of me this morning at 15 + 1

image

That is all that has been happened we have not really purchased anything yet as we are waiting to find out the sex but we do have a unisex 10 piece essentials set from Marks & Spencer which my mother in law got for us which is lovely 🙂

I shall update you all at 17 weeks and let you know how things are going.

Thank you for reading

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

