Diy decoupage headband holder made from baby milk containers!

Hi everyone.

I just thought I would do a quick post on how I made 4 baby milk containers into a headband holder for my daughter.

The materials I used:

Baby milk containers
Mod Podge gloss
Old magazine (anything can be used)
Paint brush
Parcel tape

Ok so I started off by taping the 4 containers together one on top of the other like this

20140805_210550

I then ripped out pictures from my daughters magazine until i had enough to cover the whole of the containers. Once this is done i covered the back of each of the pictures in Mod Podge Gloss one by one and stuck them all over the containers. I overlapped some of the pictures as i think that looks quite good but arrange them however you like.

Once i had done this with all the pictures i then covered the whole lot in a layer of Mod Podge Gloss and left it to dry over night.

In the morning this is what i was left with

20140806_065027

This now has been put into my daughters bedroom for her headbands and she is very pleased with it :). I also left the lid of the top container free so i can keep clips and bobbles in there :).

I now need to make her some more headbands as it is looking a little bare at the moment!

20140806_073916

This was the first time i have tried decoupage and i am pleased with the results and will be trying lots more projects with it soon, which i will post here for you all to see 🙂

Thank you for reading.

If you have any questions please let me know.

Hannah xx

Leave a Reply

